Volunteer to be a Poll Reviewer!

You people create a lot of polls, which is great!  However, it does make it difficult at times to keep up with the reviewing process, as I’m sure some of you have noticed.  We’d like to reliably turn reviews around within 24 hours, but with our measly 2 reviewers, we just don’t seem able to keep up that pace while still doing everything else we need to do.

A couple of months ago, we had our first volunteer poll reviewer.  She was terrific, and things were really going smoothly.  We were lucky to find somebody so responsible and effective right out of the gate.  Unfortunately, she has to attend to other things right now, so she’s not currently able to keep reviewing.

So, we are now looking for a few new volunteers who are interested in reviewing polls.  Think of the fun!  It’s an exclusive club.  You’ll get to see new polls before anybody else and decide their fate.  You’ll also get a snazzy little “poll reviewer” badge in your user profile.

Because this will give you access to un-reviewed polls, some of which will be adult in nature, we have a few volunteer requirements:

  • You must be at least 18 years old
  • You must agree to responsibly adhere to our reviewing rules

Ok, technically that was a couple of requirements rather than a few.  I will send our reviewing rules to you after you contact me.

So, interested?  If so, send an email to me at misterpoll@misterpoll.com.

UPDATE: We had a great response to this post, and we have all of the volunteers we need at the moment.  If you’d like to be notified when another spot opens up, go ahead and email.

15 Responses to “Volunteer to be a Poll Reviewer!”


  1. 1 Blackninja133 September 11, 2008 at 6:59 am

    Have to be 18? That puts me out.

  2. 3 David Rice October 2, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    I would like to volunteer

  3. 4 sierra Anderson October 3, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    i would love to do this but im too young haha

  4. 5 ZARA DUDLEY October 19, 2008 at 10:15 am

    I WOULD BE HAPPY TO HELP

  5. 6 Aaron November 22, 2008 at 6:07 am

    Heya i would be glad to help you out, whenever a slot opens up 🙂

  6. 7 Josh Valdez January 12, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    I am very interested, so when a spot opens up; please let me know.

  7. 8 Kate O'Callaghan January 27, 2009 at 5:12 am

    I would love to, but I won’t be 18 until April.

  8. 9 Skyfox January 31, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    Could you print the reviewing rules here? I’d be interested to see what kind of criteria you use.

  9. 11 Karla Zada February 12, 2009 at 3:02 am

    Please approved the poll I created, I need it by tomorrow. Any chance?

  10. 12 Karla Zada February 12, 2009 at 3:02 am

    ***approve

  11. 13 Sergio Ubach February 19, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    I would like to help, I have a while to do it sometimes weekend nights and on weekends early morning.

    Hope I can be of help to such a wonderful site.

    By the way, I speak spanish, english(of course), italian, french, don’t know if there are polls in other languages(or maybe they can start now)

  12. 15 Phil May 8, 2009 at 1:44 am

    I would like to be a poll reviewer


Leave a Reply

